Permanent Pictorial Postmarks

India Post provides permanent pictorial postmarks at several significant post offices all across the country.

The illustrated listing of permanent pictorial postmarks provides the information in following format under respective postal circles:
Name of the Post Office
PIN Code
Date of Introduction

 India Post - Postal Circles
Andhra Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chhattisgarh | Delhi | Gujarat | Haryana | himachal Pradesh | Jammu & Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | north eastern | Orissa | Punjab | Rajasthan | Tamil Nadu | uttar Pradesh | uttArakhand | west Bengal


Copyright 1997-2012, Stamps of India, New Delhi, India | All rights reserved

Stamps of India  The Hub Site  for Philately and Postal Services of India       Home
India Philatelic Network | Stamp Issues | Reading Room | Research Resource | Links
Subscribe to Stamps of India Collectors Companion